In My World

By JoanneInOz

Serenity

After a busy day out and about today I called in at the cemetery on the way home, to have a "visit" with my mum and dad.

They have been there together since dad passed 14 years ago. Their ashes are placed in a beautiful position, beneath a huge Norfolk Pine tree, with a plaque containing all of the notable details of their time here on earth.

I took a lot of photos at the cemetery. The grounds are a beautiful, well maintained garden setting, with benches here and there and also two gazebos, one of which is only a short walk from my parents place beneath the Norfolk Pine.

If my mum were to help me choose my blip for today, she would advise me not to show any of what she would regard as "morbid" photos, such as the large rock with a plaque of there sirname attached, so I have chosen a lovely shot of the gazebo.

It is such a peaceful setting and it is easy to forget that you are actually in a cemetery.

I'm sure mum would approve of today's blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.