Traveling home today

This is one of the notes that we got to take home with us this morning as we headed for the airport.

Last night it was tough leaving the kids with lots of tears and pleading for us to stay longer. Even Jess was in tears. It was tough for her last time but she held it together. This time she gave in and cried along with the boys.

I already have TouchNote postcards on the way to each of the boys with a picture of them with Kent and I. For Mike and Jess it’s pictures of all of us.

Now we just have to save like crazy again so we can go out there again before too long.

It’s been a long day of travel as after getting to Raleigh we had to drive Kent’s sister home to Deep Run before coming home ourselves.

I’ve just crawled in bed - I see laundry in my future:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.