An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

All the fun of the fair...

A hot day was spent at St Kilda today. Not my favourite part of Melbourne and not on a day like today when everyone and their dog was there. But the visitors wanted to go, so we duly went.

We looked at Luna Park, without partaking of the rides (the queues were horrendous). Son S is still waiting for me to take hime and his friend there for his birthday (which was in July...) The children (all 6 of them) had a great time playing in the sea and on the beach, eating ice cream and walking up the pier looking for penguins (none to be seen).

The traffic out of St Kilda was a NIGHTMARE! I'm so glad I live where I do, without any shocking traffic like that.

The clouds were lovely today - as they often seem to be at the beach. I had difficulty choosing (again) - this is a shot of St Kilda pier, or at least a small part of it, with a lot of sky.

Hopefully a more relaxed day tomorrow!

LARGE rollercoaster

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.