Gitama's World

By Gitama

In My Friends Garden

Today I took the leap and drove to Brisbane to visit a dear friend.

It's been a glorious day....lots to catch up on.........flapping gums.......a gorgeous long walk through the Bushland/ Botanical garden to a cafe where we ate too much food and cake....met the most gorgeous 400 year old tree......and found a swamp full of sooty morehens.....just beautiful...... and of course I didn't have my camera with me.

I will have to go back tomorrow before I drive back down the coast.

After waddling back home with tummies full to bursting I took a trip around her exquisite garden...these two Galah's came down and posed for a while.....I loved the way the statue was looking at them........ and one Galah looking at her and one at me.

It was either them or a really big fat black crow............hard choice...true story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.