TINY TUESDAY (WITH TONGUE IN CHEEK) - BCAM24

Or should that be “with feet in flip flops?”

My sleep pattern seems to be rather strange at the moment - a couple of nights ago I was up until 2 a.m. but last night I was in bed before the News had finished at 10.20 p.m.

However, I don’t get stressed about it, because I can sleep as long as I want to, being retired - and believe me, I slept for a long time - in fact, when I looked at the clock and it said 10.00 I couldn’t quite believe that I had “slept the clock round”.

I decided that today would be the day that I put my movie together for the next time I am leading Worship at Church on the 12th November, which happens to be Remembrance Sunday - so having asked people in our Church if they had photographs of any relatives who had been in either of the wars, I have been trying to put them together in a movie.  As Mr. HCB pointed out to me, if I had written down what I did last time, it would be a lot easier - but I didn’t, so it’s like starting from scratch again.  I will get there, but I think it will take a bit longer than I thought.

Mr. HCB has suggested we go out this afternoon and I’m sure my brain will need a rest by then, so here is a quick Blip for today and as these pink flip flops haven’t had their 15 minutes of fame during Pinktober for BCAM, here they are today together with three little daisies as a "nod" to Tiny Tuesday.  In case you are wondering, yes, I am still wearing my pink robe and it is past midday - what is the world coming to?

Please continue to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  Thank you for all the times you have clicked this month.

"Cancer didn’t bring me
     to my knees,
          it brought me
               to my feet."
Michael Douglas
Actor and survivor of cancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.