MONO MONDAY - HOW MUCH LONGER?

Mr. HCB had an unexpected trip to Bournemouth today with Son Number 1 but I stayed at home because I had things to do – it wasn’t actually sunbathing weather and a bit cold for me to go in the sea for a swim, so I wasn’t too disappointed.
 
Having completed my business in town, I went for a coffee, of course, and then had a wander but I had forgotten that it was half-term and there were lots of children about, many of them not too happy to be in town with their mothers!
 
I saw this man sitting on a bench – not sure if he was waiting patiently or not, but he looked quite fed up, I thought – my offering for Mono Monday - not actually the proper challenge but I’m happy with it.
 
“They also serve
     who also stand sit
          and wait.”  
John Milton : 1608-1674

Please click on this link to enable those who cannot afford to pay to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.