THANK GOODNESS IT'S PINK! PINKTOBER 24

It's PINK
It's hot
It's got a pleasant lavender perfume
It's doing me good - I hope!
It's come on suddenly
It's a pain - in my leg
It's a Blip
It’s boring
BUT I'm just grateful
It's not blue - the heat pad, that is - not my leg!
So it fits in with the challenge.

I found this quote and dedicate it to all those in pain, and particularly those affected by breast cancer.

“A scar shouldn’t remind 
     you of how 
          you got hurt
and the pain 
     that came with it…..
A scar should simply remind you
     that you survived."
Mihoko Shijo

Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for those who cannot afford to pay.  Thank you.  

Apologies for lack of comments yesterday - our internet was off for most of the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.