Bonnie Prince Charlie and the Jacobites

Mr hazelh and I enjoyed a fun afternoon. It started at the National Museum of Scotland, where we visited the Bonnie Prince Charlie and the Jacobites exhibition. Afterwards we stopped off for tea and cake at the Black Medicine Coffee Co, then took a wander around Blackwells book shop.

My morning was mainly focused on planning for a couple of end of year work trips. I'm off to Canterbury the week after next, and Finland at the start of December.

Mr hazelh and I also fitted in some exercise before our afternoon of indulgence. He spent almost two hours on weights, stretches and sit-ups, then completed 10k on the rowing machine. I popped out for a solo bike ride along the cycle paths to Roseburn and back.

Exercise today: bike ride (10 miles in 54 minutes); walking (10,297 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.