Hyper collie and more rantings!

Today Ann went to work and usually when she gets home I'm lying flaked out, sound asleep, on the sofa. This afternoon when Ann got home at 4pm I was in, 'hyper, I want to go for my walk immediately' mode. Ann said, 'Molly, I will take you for a whiz round the block for toileting purposes and then we'll go out together later. I really, really need to phone 'Scottish Power' as soon as possible and knowing 'Scottish Power' this is going to take a long time.



For those of you who have read our previous 'rants' (see here and here)............... Today Ann got an email from Scottish Power saying that they had adjusted our direct debit as of 1 Nov. Did they tell us how much they had adjusted it to? They did not! Did they answer our original query which was; we have three different meter readings – day, night & off peak – and how do we know which one is which and which box we should be submitting the meter readings in? They did not! Did they tell us what exactly is operating on the off peak rate? They did not! Did they tell us what the night time rate was and what time night rate was? They did not! Did they refer to any of the daily/twice daily meter readings that they asked us to take? They did not!



For those of you who don't read our BLIPS regularly............................ Ann has owned this flat since 1991 but until March 2016, it had been rented out for 20 years. Took back ownership 18 months ago and have had an ongoing battle with Scottish Power ever since.



To say that Ann was ANGRY was an understatement. The email was obviously from a computer even though it had a customer service representative name at the end of it. So, after I'd been out for a wee & poo (I know, I know, too much information) Ann phoned Scottish Power. As is usual when phoning utilities companies, there is absolutely no personal service at all. After talking to a 'machine' for 6 mins Ann opted for the 'call back' service which 'Scottish Power machine' said would be within 24-37mins??? Apparently one doesn't lose one's place in the queue?? Really? It took half an hour for them to phone her back so does that mean if she'd chosen the option to remain on the line they wouldn't have picked up for 30 mins?



Anyway, first she spoke to someone called Jack who didn't have a clue about anything and kept having to go off and consult with colleagues. And then Jack admitted he didn't have a clue about anything what a lovely young man so transferred her to Graham. Graham wasn't much better. He admitted he was using a 'ghost template' to answer all the queries. And when Ann said, 'So you haven't got my account details and all my emails on your screen'; he had to admit that he hadn't. He kept going off to consult with colleagues too.



Eventually he said that due to the readings Ann had submitted the new direct debit from 1st Nov would be £115. (Reduced from £221 – well that's got to be good?!) To which Ann replied; 'So when I do my next reading which figures do I put in which box. The meter only labels them as 1,2,3. I still don't know which is the day, night & off peak readings.' …..............More going off and consulting with colleagues. More than 40 mins later.........................



..............Not convinced that we've been given the correct answers but ho hum, at least we're not paying £221 every month. And actually I'm fed up ranting now!!!



Anyway the whole of the time this was going on, I was nudging Ann, sitting right in front of Ann and generally just telling her that I needed my walk.



…..................I eventually got my walk. We walked down to the 'Golf Tavern' and had dinner with Ann's friend, Fiona. BUT I hadn't had my dinner and I was hungry. Ann had a very yummy steak pie but I knew she wouldn't give me any little titbits and Fiona had fish & chips. I rested my head on Fiona's lap and eventually my patience paid off. She gave me two little bits of fish. Yum! And the bar staff gave me a big bowl of water and a bonio biscuit. Double yum!



….............And now we're home and Ann's given me my dinner but I'm a bit tired now so am snoozing in my bed.



Goodnight all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.