What a beautiful day (and more rantings)

Unfortunately Ann was working today so we couldn't go on a big long walk on this lovely sunny day. I went for a half an hour walk this morning but I was being a bit 'snail like'. Apparently walks not enjoyable with me when I'm being 'snail like'. …...........But for goodness sake; I'm old, I'd had a really long walk yesterday afternoon and it takes me a while to get going in the morning!



Anyway when Ann came home from work I was expecting another little walk on my lead, but do you know what she said?............................ She said, 'Molly, it's a beautiful day. Let's go up Blackford Hill for half an hour.'



Mmmmmm..................... I'm a clever little collie and I know that if we go up Blackford Hill it takes us more than an hour...................



….............But, then Ann followed it up by saying, 'Molly, I'm really tired so we'll go in the car. You can have a good run about and I'll just sit on a seat and watch you.'



So that is what we did. Except when we reached the top of the hill and Ann sat down, I sat down too. It was like a summers day up Blackford Hill, no wind at all and it was lovely and warm. Ann had to take her coat off. We both had a lovely time and stayed for 45mins and I was off my lead for the whole time. Yay! The temperature thingy in the car was telling us it was 18c. Amazing for the third week in October in Scotland.



Home now and I haven't eaten my dinner. I didn't eat my breakfast either. I'm having more snooze time in my bed. I'm a tired little collie. Goodnight all. Xxx



And now for more 'rantings'..................



On 10th October we told you how we had spent 53 mins on the phone to Scottish Power because they are trying to charge us £221+ per month for electricity. Actually, they aren't trying, they ARE charging us more than £221 per month for electricity because we pay by direct debit. Grrrrrrr. The result of the 53 min phone call was..................... Ann had to take an electric meter reading every day at approx the same time for a week. Did that, emailed the readings through stating the full name of the person who had told us to do that. And guess what?.................... Got a reply back yesterday saying that we didn't need to provide them with so many readings. BUT, what we do need to do, is provide them with readings for a couple of days taken twice. Ie, we have to take a reading between 9 – 12 in the morning and 4 – 9 in the evening for two days. Done that, have emailed it through and just got an automated reply back stating that they respond to 98% of queries within 48 hours. Etc. etc, etc..............



Actually think they should change their email saying they will respond in 48 hours.............. A human isn't responding. A computer is.



#whyisitsodifficulttospeaktoareallifeperson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.