Beewriter

By Beewriter

Wild and Woolly

Oh my, it was blowing a gale over the tops of the moors today. We were in Holmfirth and the session is held in an inn right on the tops. I persuaded the girls with long hair to pose with their hair loose for a windy, wild shot at teatime. 

As we drove up there we went through low cloud at one point and visibility was zero. Once we got through it the view up there was stunning with all the Autumn colours just emerging. I was glad I wasn't a driver today though, although I like the session there I really don't like that road at all. Going back down isn't much fun either, it was pitch black and there was low cloud again. 

Tomorrow is going to be interesting as we are in an Adventist Church. I think it is a special one off session for new donors. We can't have tea or coffee as they don't allow anything with caffeine in....it will be hot drinks in the car park, me thinks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.