Lantern

I had to go into town for a driver's medical today. It was very basic and I passed with flying colours...phew.

I had a little meander around afterwards and took a few pics of the Hallowe'en lanterns that have been hung around the centre. I've seen the red lanterns for Chinese New Year, but this is the first time I've seen Hallowe'en lanterns...they all looked lovely in the sunshine, especially with all the gorgeous Autumn colours on the trees.

I am so tired after the long day yesterday and all the walking we did, so I've done little else. Although, I did have a little walk to check on a friend's house for her and on the way I passed by the railing near the cricket club. It has been painted today and there is a large sign saying Wet Paint on it. Am I the only one who just has to touch? 

I have completed my entry for yesterday now....and I've added the Film Star Friday results. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.