Bananagrams

I went back to the Physio today. I’ve been discouraged about the slow progress with the healing of my knee since my fall two weeks ago. I definitely have a torn ligament and she’s been treating that, but I also have a lot of discomfort at the back of my knee.

Today she did some more investigation and found some other damage that wasn’t apparent right away. This is the reason that bending my knee is so uncomfortable. The treatment today was extremely painful and I left quite discouraged with the fact that it will take even more time before I am well enough to go back to work. She’s now going to see me twice a week and will reassess after 2 more weeks.

My ‘homework’ is to do my exercises and keep moving including walking. So I will keep doing that. And try to be patient.

My friend Elizabeth came over for dinner this evening and afterwards we played a few games of Bananagrams. She is an expert scrabble player so she does much better than I do, but we weren’t really being very serious about scoring. We just had fun and enjoyed each other’s company. We blipped another Bananagrams blip with Elisabeth a couple of years ago.

It’s a good thing I took this picture today as I’m not taking many these days so I may be doing a few ‘emergency blips’. (And trying very much to catch up once again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.