Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Growing Up

Poppy is now with Kelly most of the time.  My lodger is relieved to not be getting up at 3am to let her out whilst I'm at work and the dogs are so happy to have some space back.  I say some space because they're still subjected to the daily mauling and Poppy is here when Kelly has appointments.  Half term this week so Poppy has been in her own home every night.  Sorry dogs, and Ross, but she'll be back for a couple of nights a week again, all too soon.  

She's a bundle of fun and a true terrier.  In hindsight, maybe I should have got Kelly a lapdog, but Poppy's keeping her on her toes. We've started dog training lessons and the pup learns a little faster than her mistress, which has to be expected, but I'm pleased that Kelly is taking it all on board, and it's not just me 'telling' her what to do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.