A (nibbled) Fly Agaric

I'm not able to go out with my Monday walking group at the moment as I'm unable to climb hills or walk at a fastish speed. I decided to try the Walking For Health group in Ellesmere as it's much better walking with others than alone. I turned up in Ellesmere and they said that the walk would be around my village! I drove home and parked at my house then joined them. We walked around the village where I walk every day so it was a bit frustrating (it seems funny now though!) I also found it a bit slow and short in length so it's not ideal but better than nothing.

As it stayed sunny this afternoon I went to Ifton Meadows as I felt I'd missed out on a proper walk and also needed a blip.
There were quite a lot of fungi around but most were well nibbled or past their best (the wet weather wouldn't have helped).

This was the best of the Fly Agaric. As it's poisonous and hallucinogenic I can imagine some very spaced out creatures, elves or fairies!!

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.