Reading

It was quite sunny and warm today, the temperature was forecast to reach 20 degrees. I had prepared for the weather being warmer here in the sunny south east than in the frozen north, but even so I find myself a bit overdressed. After a visit to Waitrose for a coffee I boarded the train and went to Reading, a journey of about eight minutes.

Reading was very busy, as usual I suppose. I had a bit of a wander round. In the main pedestrianised street I noticed a carousel, obviously begging for a Blip. A little later I came across a street musician. I paused and settled on a handy bench to listen to her for a few minutes. She was quite good and could certainly play the guitar well and sing well also. The couple of songs I heard were quite pleasant, though possibly not something I would buy. In any case as I had stopped to listen and taken her photograph is seemed only fair that I should pay her for her labour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.