Kings Cross

Back at Kings Cross again. I was a bit short on time to make my connection due to problems on the underground. A signal failure at South Kensington resulted in trains being very slow between Paddington and Kings Cross.

Despite the hold up I had time for a couple of photographs of Platform 9.75 (I don't remember or never knew where fractions are to be found on this keyboard). I am not a Harry Potter fan, but I presume he got the train from Kings Cross.

Harry and his luggage must have disappeared into a wall where the Hogwart Express departed from a secret platform. It could not have been where the young lady is pushing her luggage through the wall as there are no lines running from here. I know it is magic, but it surely must have run parallel to the existing tracks!

Anyway there was a long queue of people, mostly female at a quick glance, waiting to have their photograph taken. The woman in uniform lends everybody a scarf and gives it a quick flick as the picture is taken (with a bit of luck). The shop looks busy as well.

No time for me to hang around, I am off instead to Platform 6 where the Aberdeen train is due to depart. A long journey and a busy train, but we arrived in Aberdeen on time. Much cooler here than it was in the south east,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.