Not such a Shambles

We have been to Manchester today, this time via bus and train......what nice weather we've had too!! Lovely blue skies, bit breezy, but not cold at all :-)

We met up with four friends, the guys went off to the pub for their usual quarterly get together, whilst we girls went to Richmond Tea Rooms......lovely as usual. Gorgeous mediterrean vegetable and goats cheese quiche with salad and slaw :-)

Once we had all met up and said our goodbyes we headed back towards Victoria Station and I got the ol camera out to get a blip. I spotted this shot as we were walking towards Shambles Square, as the light was starting to fade slightly and the low sun was catching the stainless steel bars. When I,uploaded the image, I love the reflected "old Manchester" in the glazing of the new modern Selfridges. I dont normally say this, but this shot does look better large, against the black.

If only Id taken my wide angle lens, this would have been a nice one for Bobsblips wide Wednesday, but I didnt, as its rather heavy to cart around all day in my packpack :-/

I enjoyed lunch and the walking around town in the nice weather, certainly got my legs going, 13,000 + steps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.