At the Bus Stop

Thursdays are busy!!
Sing and Sign until 1.30pm, home to walk Archie, to school to pick up the Little Misses.
And get another telling off from Miss L's teacher because she  didn't have her PE kit today. 
Or last Thursday. 
FFS.
I have her timetable pinned on the fridge and I checked it when I got home. No mention of PE on a Thursday!!
I don't doubt that I've missed an email with an updated timetable (because it's hard to keep up when you get fifty thousand emails a day) but at least I felt a little bit better knowing that I had checked this morning and hadn't just forgotten!!
Then it was to swimming with Miss L and the chance for Miss E to sit and read her book and watch hideously inappropriate music videos on the screens at the sports centre. I may have to have a word with them about what they think is suitable viewing during swimming lesson times!!
From swimming it was to Miss E's 11+ lesson and a trip to Tescos for me and Miss L. I had planned to go home even though it would have only been for about fifteen minutes but we got stuck behind a sheep lorry and it took ages to get back and it wasn't worth going home. Sigh.
So it was a quick shop in Tescos and then to the bus stop to collect Mr K before rushing him and Miss L up the hill home and heading back to get Miss E. 
And home for 7.30pm to collapse in a heap and watch The Great British Bake Off. 
All Bran for dinner because I'm the worst housewife in the world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.