Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The King Has Snuffed It. Long Live the Queen!!

I had been looking forward to today for weeks. Mr K and I had tickets for the Camping and Caravan Show at the NEC. We booked them ages ago and arranged to go with my mum and dad for a day looking at motorhomes and all the lovely accessories you can get to go with them! 
We saw a few motorhomes we liked the look of when we went to the dealers the other week* but they only had a couple of makes and I wanted to see more by different manufacturers and confirm that the layout we think we want is actually the layout we want.

*I've just checked back through Blip and it was actually July 21st!!!! Where does the time go?!!!

So we had tickets booked and I had been so looking forward to it. I like looking at campervans, I like a day out with my mum and dad, and I love a child free day out with Mr K.
Nanny was all set to come and pick up the Little Misses from school so we didn't have to leave too early.
Can you see where this is going?
I was just getting out of the shower when Mr K came up to say that Miss E said she felt sick and had tummy ache.
Arse, arse, arse, arse!!!!!!!!!
I took one look at her and realised there was no point in chivvying her along to go to school and hoping she felt better when she got there. Which I sometimes do!!! But that's when I'm only a few minutes away not sixty miles away swanning around looking at campervans.
Bloody, arsey bollocks!!!!!!
I rang mum to say we were going and I was so disappointed I wanted to cry. Until I couldn't go I didn't realise how much I wanted to go!!
Lately it feels like all I do is work, argue with children and sleep. I was sooooooooooo looking forward to a day out!!
So Miss E went off back to bed and Mr K and I took Miss L to school for her Fiesta Friday. We had always planned to go before heading off to the NEC.
As Miss E left the school in Year 3 I've never set foot in a Year 4 classroom. Blimey there are a lot of stairs!!
It was lovely to see Miss L's classroom and look at her work and the examples of the sort of activities they do. 
I particularly loved this exercise in her creative writing book  regarding "Queen Victorier" becoming Queen at Noon because "there King snuffed it!!!!!!"
It did make me laugh!!!
Unfortunately we left her in tears because she didn't want to take part in the hockey match she's signed up for this afternoon in Northampton. The rest of the class are having their "Do-Jo" treat - a film and popcorn - this afternoon and she was devastated to miss it.
She begged me to tell the teacher she wasn't going but I told her she had to  go as she'd made a commitment to the team.
Blah blah blah. It broke my heart to see her so upset.
When I went to pick her up after the match she was giddy that they'd won. But still cross with me for not being on her side this morning. 
Ouch.
All in all a pretty crappy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.