Escapism

A very tough day...

A problem came up at work which had to be addressed right away. The kind of problem it's best to take a wee bit of time to consider, and then sort out. On this occasion there was no time.

The day started with emails in French to Moroccan bed & breakfasts (they call them riads) about bookings for my visit in December. Writing in French is hard work for me these days. Better than my Berber and Arabic, of course.

I still have a couple of bookings to make and then its all sorted.

The day finished at my weekly Gaelic class. That was tough because I missed 2 lessons when I was on holiday and then there were no lessons during the school holidays. Rusty brain... tired brain...

The Blipped guide book has been very useful already just for ideas about where to visit and to stay. It has quite a good photo of Moulay Idriss Zerhoun, which I visited in December 2009.

It's so good it's virtually identical to a photo I took there, and published on my Blog. I wonder. Not a reputable company like that, surely...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.