Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mr Orange No-Tufts

I was lucky enough to have The Mate's 400mm f/5.6L lens at home today so when I realised there was a red squirrel in the garden I crept out. I have made my mind up not to be content doing shots through the window at the moment, but I'm so pleased to have them back in the garden this year after many years absence that I just HAVE to blip them.

This is a different squirrel to the one I blipped 2 days ago. This one has orange-furred  ears with no tufts, the other one had dark, almost black tufts. That means that at least 2 squirrels are willing to come into the garden with me there.

After lunch I also got some shots of Mr Black-Tufty. Here's The Man's shot of him taken as we sat on a cold step waiting for him to return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.