If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Another Red Squirrel

I know people are going to get bored by a continuous flow of Red Squirrel shots.  However as Clickychick has said we are so pleased to have them back after such a long absence that we just can't resist blipping them.

This morning we spotted one in the garden and CC crept out and got some shots using "The Mates" 400mm.  In the afternoon we again saw a squirrel.  This was a different one as it had regrown ear tufts and they were black the one in the morning had no tufts and red ears.

So we crept out in to the garden to try for some shots.  I hadn't in the rush got my settings correct so I used CC's camera with the 400mm lens.  Of the shots I liked this one of it poised to jump down off the feeder.

The really interesting/exciting thing is there are now 2 reds which will tolerate us being in the garden with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.