J0shua

By J0shua

Scars

One of many new scars on my leg.

First day of visiting new Physio. Always nervous when visiting a health care professional who will be a long term ‘hire’. As I’ve grown older, I’ve become far more brutal and happily go find another person if I don’t like them. Fortunately, I lucked out with my surgeon, he has been awesome and since he recommend Andy as a Physio I had high expectations.

Good news he exceeded them, looking forward to Andy being my pain master for the next X months (at least six I expect). He’s already imparted a bunch of knowledge and reinforced the importance of the many techniques I am undertaking, high fluid intake, ice, elevation, good sleep and of course exercise, tons of it in small regular doses. 3 visits per week, at 1.5 hour sessions, it is going to be a close relationship.

So regarding this scar, one of 7 new ones. The inner side about 20cms (8 inches) starting at the knee. It’s healed ok, well, it’s the worst of the seven, and in truth it is not even close to bad. The outer scars are almost healed, now it’s time to repair the muscles with the Physio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.