Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mirrored

It was a perfect day today, 80F (26C) and cloudless and the reflections in the ponds were beautiful!  I had a hard time deciding which image to use for my main blip so I asked Pipersdad to choose, but please have a look at my extra....and while you're there, this one looks much better large because of the crop.  Tomorrow it will be at least 40 degrees cooler with wind and snow in the afternoon according to the weather forecast.  It's not unusual for Colorado to have huge temperature swings, especially when the seasons are changing.  Many thanks to Cailleach for continuing to host Wild Wednesdays!

There's no pink in my image today but I'll still give a reminder that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  A click on this link will take you to the BreastCancerSite and a click on the pink bar will help to fund research and mammograms for those who can't afford them.   It's completely free to click and could make a big difference to someone in need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.