In My Life...

By steeble

Can I play with Madness...?

Today I had taken some time off to carry on with the living room, however as some of you know that's not going according to plan and I cannot do anything more until I get a plasterer in.

Sam had text me and asked if I fancied meeting up and doing something. So she came to get me, I trimmed her fringe and we headed to Finchale Priory, Durham.(a 12th century chapel/monastery ruin) Had a little wander around and took a fair few photos. I've not been there since I was at school. My main memory from the place is that the sherbet tasted like washing up powder.... of all the things?!

It was really quiet there and no one was around. Sam decided it reminded her of the film Labyrinth , while it just reminds me of the song 'Can I play with Madness' by Iron Maiden.(watch the video and you'll see why.)

I've got a few comments etc to be catching up on but have to go do some shopping so will get back to you all shortly.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.