Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

A Good Shake

The only place to avoid the pup is in the water.  Poppy has only been swimming once... when she was accidentally knocked in by the dogs. I don't think she has any aim to go in again quickly. 

My dogs spent a good half hour running in and out of the water. Poppy was intent on trying to catch Cocoa each time he dared come out. Each exit was accompanied by a good shake, which inevitably soaked the pup.

I'm learning that a Jack Russel is not as tough as a Cockers.  Despite the warmth of the air, the pup was so cold that the shivering creature ended up under my gilet for most of the walk back to the car. I wasn't that comfortable either!

Another beautiful and exceptionally warm evening.  How I wish this weather could last. In the extras, more drowned rats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.