House envy

A morning in the garden emptying old potting compost out of pots ready to put in some bulbs, except when I went to the shed to fetch the bulbs I found I hadn't tidied them away properly and it took me ages to take off the old foliage and roots.  I still haven't planted them.

A quick trip up to the garden centre after lunch to see if there were any anemone corms but I seem to have left it too late, which is a pity as they are a staple of mine for photography in the Spring.  Sigh!

I did discover and collect five snail shells ready for future projects but when I went back to "put them in a safe place" there was only one left snoozing and this one was tip-toeing off to join its pals.  I love the colour and the fact it looks freshly polished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.