Spiralling off into a black hole (AT122)

Had a minor fright this morning when I noticed my backup program (Backblaze) had stopped at 05:05 yesterday morning complaining that I was not on-line ... when clearly the rest of the software wanting t'internet access was happily trundling on, oblivious to any problems.

After some fruitless stopping and starting of the application and an uninstall/re-install which raised a few more can't contact the sever errors, I tried googling backblaze down to find an entry on their twitter feed to say they had maintenance yesterday & today on some of their connectivity which might go on for several hours ... oh joy! 
No doubt there is a moral to this story :-)

Once things had returned to normal, the backup tootled off and did what it has being doing reliably for the past three or four years and copied all of my new and updated files to their servers.  Also found one of my external drives had stopped and just needed the power off for a minute or two. Quite a lot of data was then compressed and dispatched into the black hole which is their data centre.  It is somewhere in California, well one of them is, so hopefully my musings are not being read through by some off-shoot of their current administration :-)

Today's blip is an interpretation of that ... part of the circuit board for my laptop which I finally started reassembling this afternoon. The original, undistorted image is in the extra. Off camera flash as I wanted to practice getting it set up quickly rather than the festival of faffing about I sometimes go in for :-)

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday with the theme of movement.  

One of my previous blips had the wrong tag attached and was appearing in this week's challenge - edited now to send it back in time to where it belongs!

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's wide angle geometric :-)  We're off to Weston Super Mare tomorrow to visit Gill''s mum in hospital so I'll catch up when we return.   Come to think of it WSM is probably connected to a black hole ... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.