Warwick Poppies (FF26_2018)

As it will soon be 100 years since the armistice, Warwick St Mary's is decorated with poppies made by local community groups.  They started with a target of 11,610 as the Warwickshire Regiment lost that many soldiers in WW1. The target was exceeded, but I didn't see a count anywhere of how many there actually are.  A view up one of the columns for my main blip,  a more general view in the extra.

More on the Warwick Poppies here.

A previous blip of St Mary's (outside) here.

Thanks to everyone who visited, commented and starred my blip of autumn leave yesterday ... much appreciated, although I think I will have to start following the pattern of a group thank you in my next day blip.

Thanks, as ever, to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.