FATHERS LOVE PART 2

In early to catch the consultants rounds at 8:30...all good. The Rev has some crackling sounds in his lungs but not serious. Js kidney count (which should be 45-120) is down from 700 to 350 ( at its worst was 2000!!!!!!)

The Rev made a very slow and unsteady stroll down the ward to see J and to visit Cornelius!!

The first thing he said was "give me back my kidney you thief !!!" He has all his lines removed (eventually) and made several trips to J today. Unfortunately J is still very hooked up so only sat briefly in the chair.

My very special best-ever bestie Em left for home (I felt quite alone and tearful as she drove off)...then I drove home.....to do some household chores but sadly fell asleep...oh well. A tennis friend turned up for a cuppa then back to the hospital. (With Grandan)

The Rev requested Earl Grey tea from the catering team...where does he think he is???? It's the NHS not the Ritz!!!

Back at my sister in laws for a very Kate but delicious dinner of salmon etc.

Thank you for all your comments, prayers and thoughts it is very appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.