RECOVERY RACE

Managed to get in early for doctor’s round.

#as you can see J is in positive mood. He still has high blood pressure and a bit of swelling (where would Just be too personal to say!?!?!) but otherwise all is great.

The Rev has all good counts except the kidney function count but that’s to be expected as he only has one now.

The Rev and I went down for brunch. He didn’t want a wheelchair but I insisted we take one....and guess who wanted a ride after 5 mind walking!?!?

Missed my friend Em today.....just to chat things through with and to do the 2 person Bed sitting!!!

Went home to do chores at 12....put a wash on and fell asleep for an hour so the list from yesterday still stands!!!!

Got back to the hospital at 4....my sister in law visited again, a good friend from my old school and one of J’s friends.

I left again at 7 for the hour long drive home...via a friend’s for a glass or 2/3 of wine with 2 others, who kindly dropped me home afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.