Bursting bulbs

We came third in the quiz last night, so a pretty good result, it was a toughy too!

Lovely sunny morning, bright blue skies, so we went off for a walk and ended up in the coffee shop ;-)

This afternoon we have trimmed the magnolia tree in our front garden......its definitely got the most buds we've ever have had in the 10 years its been planted, so it should be pretty come springtime :-) It must have heard me saying that maybe it was time to get rid of it ;-). Hub relaid a flag stone in the path that had a wobble whilst I did some more leaf clearing.

Once Id cleaned myself up a little, I grabbed my camera, now the sun had come around to the back garden. I had already decided that todays blip would be of the lovely Nerine Bowdenni that has just opened......really pleased to see them, and such a vivid pink too! We bought the bulbs last year and planted them up hoping we might get flowers this year. Hubs Dad used to have them in his garden, he called them his "Naked Ladies".
Sis in Law has kept some of Dads and I know they are blooming just now too.

Hope you like them :-)

Weekend again, soon comes around, enjoy it peeps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.