creative lenna

By creativelenna

the trees are my friends

I love to visit them when I go walking in the park. Florida trees are different from the ones in the Northeast - where I am from, where I just visited . . . but they are always very comforting to me. 

10/25/2004, is also the day I made a famous call to Steve at work, after a mutual friend told me he was divorced. It had been a few years since I talked to Steve, and I was recently separated. The rest of the story is history! 
3 weeks later Steve & I decided to marry as soon as I was divorced!  Yes, it was a whirlwind romance of two people who had known eachother since 1972 . . . always been friends.
This past Wednesday we celebrated 13 years together as a couple by going out to dinner & reminiscing :o) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.