Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Blur

'Blippin' on the Move

I set a challenge today to take a blip on the go - well on my bike to be more accurate. So, in an amazing display of dexterity whilst riding with one hand, I managed to take a glove off, unleash a Blackberry, key in the password, and then take a photo.

This is what the riders in the Tour de France do all the time whilst going about 5 times as fast down a scary mountain pass. It was still a thrill though!

Now I have go faster tyres with a minimal coefficient of friction (mu or the Greek letter ??, I think) I can actually pass other riders with relative ease. No points for this one though as it was a lady with a small child on the back.

Do this too often and I will fall off !

Start of 'extreme' blippin perhaps....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.