Oklahoma!

This evening after work (teaching prep, teaching, more teaching prep, then a reception for Masters students) I met Wiebke, Darcie and Erin for an evening at the theatre to watch our friend Sam perform as Aunt Eller in an amateur production of Oklahoma! She was excellent - as was most of the rest of the cast. We also enjoyed the orchestra.

I have to say, however, that the four of us had to suspend a bit more than disbelief when following the story-line. Wiebke expressed all our thoughts out loud when she questioned how much longer this musical, which appears to treat young women as commodities, will be staged.

Sam is the lady in the middle of the shot that I have posted for my blip. She doesn't normally look quite so ancient, as can be seen from the picture I took at her 50th birthday party just a couple of weeks ago.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights, and stretches; walking (17,380 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.