Happy 50th Birthday Girl

We've enjoyed a fabulous, sociable Friday night, largely thanks to the lovely lady blipped above.

First of all I met Mr hazelh after work for a steak and chips supper with nadinepierce and Science. Then the four of us walked the few paces from the restaurant to the venue for Sam's 50th birthday party. As well as much fun and games with party balloons, we drank, danced, and munched our way through many late night bacon rolls. I won't mention that Mr hazelh ate six of the latter - even after his huge steak and helping himself to extra cheesecake from the plates of nadinepierce and Science!

My biggest thrill of the evening came when a complete stranger approached me to admire my red cowboy boots., not least because it was their first Edinburgh outing (worn with black jeans and the dress that I bought last Saturday).

Exercise today: walk to work, to the party, dancing, walk home (23,615 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.