Autumn along the River Almond, Cramond

It's been a beautiful autumn day in Edinburgh. This afternoon Mr hazelh and I made the most of it with a cycle ride out to Cramond. On the way back we stopped off for tea/coffee and cakes at the Boardwalk café and enjoyed talking to the couple at the table next to us, mainly about eating out in Edinburgh.

The portion of our ride along the River Almond was very slow because I kept stopping to take photographs. The one that I have blipped is my favourite.

Tonight we indulged in a television fest with the last two episodes of Trust, and another one of Stranger things. Now that we have finished the former I am liberated to read up about the real story of the Getty kidnap.

Exercise today: 14 mile bike ride, walk to the library (to return an unreadable book) and back (4638 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.