Newhailes horse chestnut tree

Mr hazelh and I timed today's bike ride to take advantage of the meagre hour or so of sunshine predicted by the Met Office. We rode to Newhailes along the cycle path to Leith, then Portobello, with a small section along the road at Joppa before joining the start of the Brunstane path. My blip shows one of the many horse chestnut trees in the park of the National Trust property. Note how it dwarfs the house!

I sandwiched the bike ride between the writing of two blog posts. The first is now live. The other is scheduled for tomorrow morning. I have a third one also planned for Tuesday.

The main of the event of the day, however, will be at 6:45pm on BBC1. I have to agree, it really is about time.

Exercise today: 15 mile cycle ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.