I

I

8th letter of my phrase. I think most of you know where this is going.. :)

Day off today.

I got up earlyish because I was planning to go early to the gym in order to have more time for other stuff. However, I had to catch up with a few things, one of them being a phonecall to the solicitor's to have an update on my case regarding the car accident I was involved in last year. With one thing and another, I went to the gym too late. Then a friend of mine asked me if I wanted a drive out before sunset to go and take some pictures. So I took my shower in a rush and I got home just in time to be picked up by him. He drove me all the way to Dunbar, where The Bridge to Nowhere is and I took lots of nice photos.

On the way back then, I got a phonecall from my sister telling me that my dad had been urgently taken to hospital to have an operation. I was dead worried because my dad is in his 80s and his health has been very poorly recently. Back home later on I got another call from my sister telling me that my dad is recovering well from the operation, which made me feel really relieved.

Relaxing now. Back to work tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.