Friday!

What a busy day, but a good one.

Here's me Blipping away at 23:52, and I've only been home for 30 minutes.

To cut a long story short, at 3pm I jumped into the car and went to Glasgow to see the rugby - Glasgow Warriors v Southern Kings (from Port Elizabeth in South Africa).

My plan - which worked - was to be in Glasgow before the evening rush hour and have something to eat before the game. So by 5pm I was in Mother India's Cafe  and getting ready to eat well.

I was the only person there (see extra) when I sat down. It was full 30 minutes later. Another rush hour beaten! The food was excellent too.

I had time for a walk around the Glasgow University area close by, before taking the train a couple of stops to the rugby stadium (easier than trying to drive). I got my Blip in Ashton Lane - home to quite a few pubs and restaurants, including the Ubiquitous Chip, which I really must revisit sometime soon.

Glasgow beat the South Africans comfortably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.