The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

A Welcomed Diversion

As you may have noticed from my lack of posting and comments, I have largely been MIA on blip since this weekend. Work has been unexpectedly intense. Additionally, I have been suffering from a series of migraine headaches the last few weeks and they have been quite debilitating the past five days. I get these from time to time though it had been more than a year since I have been this off key. What little energy I have had has been devoted to my family and clients. In any event, I know they will pass soon as they always do but I wanted to post an image to explain my absence.

I finally found some relief and enough time and energy yesterday to make a brief stop during my work commute and caught this image of the Mississippi River from a bridge near downtown. And, today, I finally found the energy to over-process it :)

The fall colors are starting to become quite intense now in the metropolitan area and the morning sun reflected intensely off of the steep west bank of the river and the bubbly water below me. It really was quite a wonderful scene and it was a welcomed diversion to my otherwise laboring day. The sun was so wonderfully bright and warm yesterday but, of course, I left all my lens filters at home on my desk and my lens must have been as dirty as can be. So the image leaves much to be desired (read: it is awful) but, I am just happy to post a blip at all.

I blipped a much better quality image from this bridge with a telephoto lens this EARLY SPRING.

I know you will understand, but I am turning off my comments until I feel up to being back with you all. I will try to post when I am able.

Thanks and ciao for now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.