A tiny feast awaits

This is a rather desperate attempt tonight. I've been a bit busy today with this and that, but this evening I was providing supper before an outing to the local theatre, the Cotswold Playhouse, which is a private theatre for a local amateur group. Hlenea has organised a few friends to go with T. and I., but I'm wasn't going.

Before making the supper, I'd been considering not blipping today. But then I saw the new flowers of my cyclamen plant, which has been dormant all summer, and wondered whether I could use what was left of the fading light. The answer was no, so I switched on a lamp. Then I had the bright idea of eating one of the fabled Portuguese custard tarts, which were lying on the table in their cake box.

So I played with available light and managed to hold the camera still enough, but neglected to spend any time considering the framing. Ah well, the tart was delicious as always, so thanks Tanya for indulging us. She and Immy are off in the morning, which is a shame. There never seems enough time to spend with them as they have to shot up to see more of their extended family. Perhaps when we get to New Zealand.

One significant event today was accepting an offer to join a dreamwork group run by Maggie P., who taught Helena and I her Jungian approach to working with one's dreams. I am really pleased as it has been sometime since I have spent time on one of Maggie's courses, in fact it was just after I started blipping two years ago. I should start having some memorable dreams soon; it always happens that way. I'll have to start writing them down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.