G'day Mate!

Well it's been macro mayhem out at Wombat Hollow this morning with a group of 20 macro maniacs converging on us at around 9.30am. We had just taken the second batch of date and lemon scones out of the oven when the door bell rang. It was wonderful to share our beautiful patch of ground with such an enthusiastic bunch of women and I'm happy to say the stand of Waratahs looked spectacular. Netting it to protect it from the big birds certainly paid dividends.

We all strolled out to Wombat Rock and on the way back I spotted a tiny little character who was very happy to pose for me.

All in all it's been a great day and as CCN just said to me, all the work was worth it. We've both just crashed on the sofa and I thought I had better get my blip up before I nod off for a few hours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.