Flower Friday

Quite a few weeks ago I blipped an image for Tiny Tuesday of the exquisite little pink flowers that had appeared on one of our cactus.  We love this little cactus so much that we decided to buy another one recently.  Well this one is just loving it at Wombat Hollow and has already started to flower.  This is my contribution for Flower Friday this week.  Thanks BB for liking my Waratahs in the mist last Friday.  This is a complete change of direction.  I have to say, the cactus are the most fascinating plants.

I thought I should get in some macro practise before tomorrow morning when a huge team of Macro loving photographers descend on Wombat Hollow.  It will be absolutely intriguing to see what they enjoy photographing.  We'll be up really early because we've promised them Date and Lemon Scones on arrival :)  Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.