I'm on the top of the world...................

We were out quite early this morning, as J wanted to go to a model railway show in Treorchy, which is in the Rhondda valley. It's only about seventeen  miles away,  but it  almost feels like another world.  When we left this morning, and drove over the Bwlch, it was sunny, but coming back, you could see the  mist forming directly above our heads. The show was held in the Parc & Dare, which used to be the Miners Institute, but is now  a theatre . I walked up the main street, but I can't say there was very much to see. Luckily, J phoned to ask if I was ready, which I was, and we came home. We are having an M & S Chinese meal  later, followed by Strictly, and then Gunpowder. Don't forget to put your clocks back:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.