Moments

Thank you for all the thoughtful comments on yesterday's blip.

Today was terrible in lots of ways. I think I'd overdone it a little bit the last few days, the ankle was keen to let me know with a sharp ache in the bones.
Staying put however wasn't too difficult as it was a miserable sort of day, grey and grim with a wet sort of wind doing its best to strip the leaves from the trees.
Having ruminated about time yesterday watching the U17 Football World Cup was a journey down another memory lane. Once that might have been my destiny, but I never enjoyed it hugely (I was of course a fan of winning) - yet if a drunk driver hadn't put paid to that I would never of tried rock climbing. The bumps and forks in the road are our path to today, however difficult or obscure they seem at the time. The match was excellent, full credit to all 22 young men.

Thinking that blip might in fact not happen I saw the clouds reflecting pinks and gold to the East. Putting my head out of the door the sky was a fire to the West.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.