Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Across Rutland Water

After a night in a warm room and the ability to have a shower it was time to drive home to what would be a cold house with no heating or hot water. I pursuaded Guy to make a small diversion to Rutland Water so that I could get my blip but we wanted to get home and hopefully sort something out so that we could do something about staying somewhere for the next six nights. Fortunately we are covered by our house insurance and they have found us somewhere to stay, including breakfast and £10 each towards an evening meal. I guess being elderly (we hate that word) does have some uses. 

I think I am looking towards Normanton here.


I back blipped yesterday's image earlier this evening with the whole sorry tale about the water leak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.