Early morning London Eye

A beautiful sunny day. Cool but not yet cold (at least not when walking fast). On days when I don't have the D in his pushchair I walk past the London Eye - one of my favourite London icons, and a regular in my blips... two years ago, in July this year, in June, seen from a different perspective, 3 days ago.
I can't imagine London and the South Bank without the Eye. This morning I was particularly struck by the appearance of the moon - so high in the sky at 8:30am! D would have loved to see it, he's taking an interest in photos of the moon at the moment. I find clear mornings like this with the sun glinting off the houses of parliament and a faint moon in the sky uplifting, but an even better start to the day was D actually calling me Mummy for the first time - he's said the word, but today it was definitely directed at me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.