No Dracula .....

..... tonight!  We went to Whitby Abbey expecting to get a romantic shot of it gently lit with a nice sky behind.  The day was nice and bright during the journey but when we arrived there was a gale blowing, absolutely no exaggeration.  It was hopeless trying to erect a tripod and I wasn't expecting to have any keepers at all so these were a nice surprise when I uploaded them. The markets and the show, the food and the musicians were all cancelled, and it was such a shame for people who had travelled and looked forward to the event.  Other photographers persisted, and like me took lots of shots;  I hope like me they have at least one or two they will keep.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind response to yesterday's rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.